Sorry! Your browser does not support Javascript. Please click here for the plain text version of the track data.

Home Health Facts Major Disease Burden Major Causes of Death Cancers Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

In 2016, 27,236 inpatient discharges and deaths were related to malignant neoplasm of trachea, bronchus and lung, commonly known as lung cancer, which accounted for 13.1% of hospitalization due to all types of cancers.



Lung cancer has been the first leading cause of cancer death in Hong Kong for many years. In 2016, 3,780 persons died from lung cancer, accounting for 26.6% of all cancer deaths. The crude death rates for male and female were 74.9 and 31.6 per 100,000 population of respective sex.



The age-standardized death rates due to lung cancer of male were higher than those of female, while the age standardized death rate for both sexes continued to decrease in recent years.



In general, the age-specific death rates of lung cancer for both sexes increased with age. In 2016, the age-specific death rates of male were higher than those of female. The rate of increase was more profound in men than women after age 54.

抱歉!您的瀏覽器不支援Javascript,請按此觀看純文字資料。

主頁 健康概況 主要疾病負擔 主要死因 各種癌症 肺癌

肺癌

在二零一六年,因氣管、支氣管和肺惡性腫瘤(俗稱肺癌)而住院病人出院及死亡的數字為27,236人次,佔所有因癌症而住院的總人次為13.1%。



肺癌多年高踞香港致命腫瘤首位。在二零一六年,因肺癌而死亡的人數為3,780,佔所有因癌症而死亡的人數為26.6%,男性及女性的粗死亡率按每十萬個別性別人口計算分別為74.9及31.6。



肺癌的男性年齡標準化死亡率高於女性,而肺癌的總年齡標準化死亡率近年呈下降的趨勢。



一般而言,男性及女性的肺癌年齡別死亡率皆隨著年齡增加而上升。在二零一六年,男性的年齡別死亡率都較女性為高,而在五十四歲以後男性的年齡別死亡率增長率亦較女性為大。